In Poland

I had the pleasure to participate in the Training Course “Virtual Facilitators” which took place in the city of Trikala, Greece, between 25 February – 7 March 2022. The main objective of that  training course was “Virtual Facilitators’ ‘ was to introduce the participants in distance education techniques in order to enhance distance learning and remote youth work through common working spaces and learning platforms.After training course our task was to promote visibility of the project and do follow up and dissemination activities afterwards in order to multiply the results of the project.

My task was to prepare a live stream on instagram. I wanted to use tools that I have never used before and I chose this application because I wanted as many people as possible to find out about training courses and erasmus plus programs. I invited to this live stream a participant of the first part of the training and a person who has extensive experience related to erasmus programs.

The day before the live stream started, I created an instagram story inviting people to join us.On the story, I tag the organizations sending participants to the project in Trikalia and the page on instagram and will be set up to promote the project. It is possible to do a trial live stream before starting. I wanted to see if everything would work well before we started. I checked how to start, add a guest to the conversation and how to save it on your instagram.

Exactly at 18:00 (polish time) 13/03/2022 I started . After a few seconds Rosana from Portugal joined me. I explained why I started it and what we will talk about. We read all the questions aloud from people who started watching live stream and answered them in the same moment.

We started with general information about Erasmus about the possibilities this program offers, that is studying, internship, and volunteering. Then about youth exchange and training courses. We described something about our project in Trikala and what we learned.  People asked us how they can go on a project from Poland? What topics are of the projects? How many projects can they take? Are there age limits?The live stream lasted about half an hour. A maximum of 20 observers of mine and Rosana’s instagram appeared on it. After finishing I got private messages from 2 people with additional questions and thanks for doing it.

 It was a completely new experience for me, of course, this is something other than public speaking when you have to look into your listener’s eyes. I think that such an experience made me more confident and I took courage to do it again. I hope that I have communicated clearly the information to my listeners and that I have encouraged them to take part in training courses or youth exchanges in future.

Summing up, I saw that the training course motivated me to do such a live stream and gave me knowledge that I can use in the future at work or also for other activities in our everyday life.

Article by Agnieszka Trigar from Poland

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started